CROSBY COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT

Gary Hardin, Chairman John Spivey, Member Janelle Snodgrass, Board Member Phillip Hoffman, Board Member Mailing Address
P. O. Box 422
Crosbyton, Texas 79322-0422
(806) 675-2382

Christy Forbes, Board Member Amy Harris., Board Member Peggy Ellison, Board Member Debra Miller, Administrator

Crosby County Hospital District Minutes from Board of Directors Meeting-September 18, 2018

CALLED TO ORDER: Gary Hardin called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM., in the EMS Training Room of Crosbyton Clinic Hospital.

Members Present:

Gary Hardin, Peggy Ellison, Sandra Roye, Amy

Harris and Janelle Snodgrass

Members Absent:

None

Member(s) Elect:

CCHD Staff Present:

None

CCH Staff Present:

Debra Miller, Administrator

Guest:

None

Public Hearing on Budget: No one from the public showed. 6:15 p.m.

DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS:

Minutes:

After Board discussion, correction needs to be made to the August minutes. John Spivey gave his resignation, the minutes will be amended to reflect this. Peggy Ellison made a motion to approve the Minutes from the August after amending. Sandra Roye seconded. Motion carried.

Administrator Report:

Debra Miller gave the administrator's report. The Board was updated regarding Hospital operations.

No financials reported as the CFO was not available.

Adoption of Tax Rate:

After discussion Janelle Snodgrass made a motion to adopt the proposed tax rate of \$0.1549. Amy Harris seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

For: Peggy Ellison Sandra Roye Janelle Snodgrass Amy Harris

Against: None

The resolution for the tax rate will be 09-18-18.

Adoption of Budget:

Peggy Ellison made a motion to adopt the proposed budget of \$52,000 dollars which is the same as the previous year. Sandra Roye seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

CCAD:

A motion was by Peggy Ellison to deny the bid made by Chris Gilbert for the North Fifty feet of Lot Twenty in Block One hundred Twenty-one of the Revised East Addition to the City of Crosbyton, Crosby County, Texas (R10919). Amy Harris seconded. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Janelle Snodgrass to approve the bid by the City of Crosbyton for All of Block One hundred thirty-six in the Revised East Addition to the City of Crosbyton, Crosby County, Texas (R10720). Peggy Ellison seconded. Motion Carried.

A motion was made by Amy Harris to approve the two bids by Rigoberto Munoz for Lots Twenty-six and Twenty-seven in Block Fifty-two of the North Addition to the City of Crosbyton, Crosby County, Texas (R10436) and the bid for Lots Twenty-four and Twenty-five in Block Fifty-two of the North Addition to the City of Crosbyton, Crosby County, Texas (R10435). Sandra Roye seconded. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Janelle Snodgrass to approve the bid by Donald Hunter for Lots Four through Six inclusive in Block Fifty-five, Original Town of Ralls, Crosby County, Texas (R11446). Amy Harris seconded. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Peggy Ellison to approve the bid by Bill Sue for Lots Seven and Eight in Block Sixty-one of the Original Town of Ralls, Crosby County, Texas (R11499). Sandra Roye seconded. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Peggy Ellison to approve the bid by Charles Kelley for Lots One and Two Block One Hundred Forty-three of the Original Town of Ralls, Crosby County, Texas (R12030). Sandra Roye seconded. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Sandra Roye to approve all three bids by Chon and Elijah Savedra for Lots Six, Seven, and Eight in Block Fifty-eight of the Original Town of Lorenzo Crosby County, Texas (R12709.

Lots Seven and Eight in Block Fifty-seven of the Original Town of Lorenzo, Crosby County, Texas (R12695).

Lots Nine and Ten in Block Fifty-seven of the Original Town of Lorenzo, Crosby County, Texas (R12696). Amy Harris seconded. Motion Carried.

PUBLIC INPUT: None

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to come before the board, Peggy Ellison made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Amy Harris seconded. Motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 6:45 PM.

The next Crosby County Hospital District Board meeting will be October 16, 2018.	
Gary Hardin, Chairman	Date