# CROSBY COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT

Joe Heflin, Chairman Amy Harris, Vice Chairman Catherine A Ancell, Board Member Sue Hancock, Board Member <u>Mailing Address</u> P. O. Box 422 Crosbyton, Texas 79322-0422 (806) 675-2382 Anne Butler, Board Member Sandra Roye., Board Member Board Member Debra Miller, Administrator

## Crosby County Hospital District Minutes from Board of Directors Meeting October 15, 2024

*CALLED TO ORDER*: Joe Heflin called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM, in the EMS Training Room of Crosbyton Clinic Hospital.

Members Present:	Amy Harris, Catherine A. Ancell, Sandra Roye, Sue Hancock and
	Anne Butler.

Members Absent: Joe Heflin

Member(s) Elect:

CCH Staff Present: Debra Miller, Administrator

Guest Present: None

### DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS:

#### Minutes:

• After Board discussion Anne Butler made a motion to approve the Minutes from the September 17, 2024 meeting. Sandra Roye seconded. Motion carried.

#### Administrator Report:

• Debra Miller gave the administrator's report. The Board was updated on Hospital operations.

#### Financials:

• Hospital District Financials for September 2024 were presented by Debra Miller and reviewed by the Board.

#### Audit:

• The Audit report for the year ending September 2023 was presented and reviewed by the Board.

#### Nomination:

- After discussion, Amy Harris nominated Margot Hardin for the vacant board seat for Precinct 2. There were no other nominations.
- Catherine A Ancell made a motion to appoint Margot Hardin to the Precinct 2 vacancy seat. Sue Hancock seconded. Motion carried.
  - Margot Hardin will be given the Oath of Office at the next scheduled meeting of the Crosby County Hospital District Board meeting on November 19, 2024.

#### CCAD: None

New Business: None

PUBLIC INPUT: None

## ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to come before the board, Anne Butler made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Catherine A. Ancell seconded. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 6:30 PM.

The next Crosby County Hospital District Board meeting will be November 19, 2024

Joe Heflin, Chairman

Date